top of page

Summer Camp Fun - Back to My Roots

DFW Chinese Youth Camp CYC 2017

As a Jia Ban counselor, I took up the responsibility to choreograph a girl's dance due to my love for dance. Although the moves in this video were rough, these were some of the moves I started with and of course I had prepared several different dance moves as alternatives.

While I was so happy that I got to choreograph the girl's dance before camp, I was nervous that they wouldn't like it or that it would be too hard. When it came to the day I taught them the dance, they were so excited to learn and picked up the moves so quickly! Although I had to make some changes since some of the moves were too hard, the girls would practice before curfew or at lunch and just seeing them have so much fun would make me smile. The final performance (seen below) came together perfectly and I wouldn't of had it any other way!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page